Home > books, misogyny, pop culture, sex, sexism, violence > Hayden Panettiere gets, uh, dirty?

Hayden Panettiere gets, uh, dirty?

First off – **NSFW**

I came across this Hayden Panettiere stuff while doing my weekly search of horrible, trashy, gossip blogs. Don’t judge me!

So, she participated in a photoshoot with Tyler Shields, who is creating a book called “The Dirty Side of Glamour“. Here, we first see a picture of her, obviously naked, licking a machine gun.

Hmm…sex and violence. What a great combination! And how awesome is it that the machine gun is obviously this phallic image and she’s going to lick it. Wonderful. Juuuuust wonderful. This isn’t objectifying at all, right? And I mean, the sensationalized and glamourized concept of sex and violence? That’s not harmful at all, right? Oh, just wait for it. It gets better! Below is the video that Tyler Shields shot along with the photoshoot. You’ll love it. Watch it. Seriously.

Do I even have to explain myself? I hope I don’t, but I will. This video clearly has a huge sexual image. I mean, “champagne” (I know it is champagne, but come on), being sprayed all over Hayden’s face/body? And her looking very sexual about the whole thing? And drinking it? And possibly enjoying it? I mean, fine, I’ll be honest, I don’t know exactly what is being tried to get across here, but either way, even if some people think it’s art, it’s still objectifying. It shows that women are only sexual beings for men to mess around with. Nothing more, nothing less. Now, before I go further, I will say that something similar was done with Zachary Quinto, but you will clearly see that his video with milk does not seem to be an overtly sexual thing. He’s not opening his mouth or drinking the milk; and in fact, he remains fairly stoic during the whole thing. But you can judge that for yourself, I guess.

And you know, I know the book is called “The Dirty Side of Glamour“. I get it. It’s supposed to be dirty. But why does it have to be dirty at the expense of women? If you go to Tyler Shields website, you will see that there are many more photos that are complete, disgusting, objectification of women, which involves a combination of sex and violence. Like I said, just wonderful! In fact, click here, here, here and here. You will see what I mean! (Seriously, click there NOW – despite me not wanting to give him more traffic). But hey, it’s just art, right?


Bookmark and Share

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

