Home > assault, crime, misogyny, rape, sexual violence, violence against women > Brutal details of the Richmond, CA gang rape

Brutal details of the Richmond, CA gang rape

The suspect for this gang rape that was let go, Salvador Rodriguez, has now come out and spoken about what happened that night.

“They were kicking her in her head and they were beating her up, robbing her and ripping her clothes off; it’s something you can’t get out your mind,” Rodriguez said.

“I saw people, like, dehumanizing her; I saw some pretty crazy stuff,” Rodriguez said.

But then the article states that he actually got another person to watch the gang rape with him. Woooow. And this other person states,

“She was pretty quiet; I thought she was like dead for a minute but then I saw her moving around, I was like, ‘Oh,'” the 16-year-old witness said.

“Oh”? Really? I’m not going to try and put my anger and disgust about this horrendous act on those that were witnesses, but there should have been something done sooner about this. Rodriguez goes onto explain why he didn’t call the police about this.

“People say, ‘Why didn’t I call the cops,’ but at the same time, I live in Richmond, a neighborhood like this, snitching is something you don’t do, you know, I mean I have to walk down the streets now in fear of my life,” Rodriquez said.

So, ultimately, people are always looking out for themselves, even if a heinous crime is being committed. So much for believing in humanity…

(Sorry for my cynical nature today, it’s just one of those days!)

  1. Arlene
    November 12, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    TO SALVADOR RODRIGUEZ – you must have not been released and must be charged accessory to rape instead. Granted you did not join the other bastards in raping her but you were there and did nothing. YOU HAVE NO BALLS, SHAME ON YOU.

  2. Stephanie
    November 17, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    The Richmond, CA rape is a repulsive sign of the unfortunate direction some of our youth in America is going. Rape is cowardess and soulessly cruel behavior. It is the most heinous act a male can exert on a female. I hope every one of these spineless, uneducated wastes of life gets the maximum adult sentence… Harsh??? I don’t think so. These people have homes, schools to attend, food and opportunities, unlike so many of the young people I have known in other countries where I have worked. The countries where I have worked, the young people had NOTHING and were so grateful for any gesture of kindness. These brutal rapists in Richmond should have to do community service (after an indefinite sentence) OR should do something positive with their wasted lives… GO FIGHT FOR YOUR COUNTRY!!!!!! As for the witnesses, you should be disgusted with yourselves…. You are right in line with the attackers…. COWARDS!!!!! My heart goes out to the young lady that was attacked… NO ONE under any circumstances deserves that kind of violence… May she find peace and know that she was NOT AT FAULT…

  1. November 19, 2009 at 12:00 pm
  2. November 26, 2009 at 11:42 am

Leave a Reply

