Home > abortion, pro-choice, pro-life > “Pro-Abortion”

“Pro-Abortion”

Pro-Abortion?

Forget the whole Catholic thing in the image. What got me was the phrase “pro-abortion”, instead of the phrase “pro-choice.”

Am I crazy, or is this phrase completely twisting what it actually is to simply be pro-choice? I am in no way pro-abortion, but I am very much pro-choice. Does anyone who is pro-choice actually want to see more abortions happen? I for one would love to see less abortions happen, but there a lot of underlying issues that need to be resolved before something like that can happen. I mean, who actually says “I want more and more abortions to happen! Abortions are the greatest thing ever!”, um, no. That’s not how it is. But a women should have the ultimate choice about her body and about what she reproduces, and that’s the essence of pro-choice. It is NOT pro-abortion.

So, right, am I crazy for disagreeing with this image?

Oh, and by the way, although I’m not Catholic, I am a part of a Christian denomination which is against abortions for the most part. But guess what? I’m a Christian and I’m pro-choice! *Gasp*

  1. Mel F
    November 24, 2007 at 5:17 am
  2. November 24, 2007 at 1:20 pm

    Ohh yes, I have been to that site before and it is so horrible to see how misogynistic they are. I’ve been tempted on a few occasions to comment there…but I don’t even want to get involved in that!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

